Tongue twister

I am having the hardest time saying Essaouira. It’s a lot like ‘eso-warah’ but what my brain knows, my tongue cannot do. I found myself walking down a street today, saying ‘eso-warah’ ‘eso-warah’, over and over. Still, caught off guard, I stumble on it.

Tomorrow I have a 3 hour bus ride back to Marrakech, and then a train to Casablanca. Google maps has been a bit spotty here, and I really didn’t want to be lost at 6 am on dark streets, so I took a walk to the bus station today. Tomorrow I’ll follow the bread crumbs back.

2 thoughts on “Tongue twister

  1. Wow, these photos look like out of a movie scene! very interesting things you see, taste etc… Eso wahra! lol.. I can’t say it either hehe.. did you try it? I can’t wait to see Cassablanca! Thank you for sharing all this cuz! stay safe! love you!~Carmen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment